The Berenstain Bears 12-Book Phonics Fun
  • SKU: BO002863
  • Availability: in stock Many in stock Out of stock You can purchase this product but it's out of stock

The Berenstain Bears 12-Book Phonics Fun

Shipping calculated at checkout BUT your shipping will be FREE when your total reached $40!

This set of 12 simple and fun Berenstain Bears storybooks is an excellent choice to share at home or in the preschool or kindergarten classroom. It's a fun way to learn to read and as a supplement for activity books for children ages 3 to 6. Enter into the world of reading with I Can Read Phonics!

Reviewed by a phonics expert, these twelve short full-color books feature repeated examples of short and long vowel sounds and common sight words. Each of the simple stories in this set is designed to teach kids how to master reading while going on exciting adventures with Papa, Mama, Sister, Brother, and Honey.

Phonics teaches children the relationship between letters and the sounds they make. A child who has mastered these relationships has an excellent foundation for learning to read and spell. According to the National Institute of Child Health & Human Development, a child who has learned phonics has a method to recognize familiar words and "decode" unfamiliar ones.

Learn to read with the classic New York Times bestselling series, the Berenstain Bears. Reading has never been so much fun!

Author: Mike Berenstain
Dimensions (L x W x H cm): 14.1 x 15.3 x 4.8 
Format: Paperback
ISBN-13: 9780062223463
Language: English
Published: Jun 2013
Publisher: HarperCollins
For ages 0-5